The Best Blog Ever!

• eikciR
      Hello everyone.

I started playing 6 months ago live at a friends house. Afterwards I decided to look into poker and see what it can offer. I decided to purchase the book "Harrington on Hold 'em" and if i'm honest it was a fairly good read. It helped me learn the basics of poker such as pre-flop strategies and post-flop stratagies. I then started playing online at FullTilt and made a deposit. I deposited $30 and so started playing in cash games ($0.01/$0.02), I roughly broke even after playing for 2 months and then I decided to go on to Sit & Go's at $1 + $0.20. Again I started braking even in the first week or so and then slowly dropped. I seeked for advice and found this. It helped me improve my game a lot but luck was the factor stopping me. I usually multi-tabled $1 + $0.20 Sit & Go's to a maximum of 3 tables at a time. I started off winning, taking around 2/3 games on average and then slowly went downhill. I felt my game was correct, I downloaded software to incourage me to intake different plays and to increase my knowledge of Sit & Go's. At this time I was really getting annoyed with poker, I would get a very premium hand such as AA, KK, QQ and raise, just as Poker Strategy says, 4x BB + 1x BB for every limper. Donks would call me and get rewarded. (I have A :spade: A :club: UTG. I raise 5x BB as i'm out of position. I get two callers, one on the button and one from the small blind. The flop comes 7 :diamond: 3 :diamond: 9 :spade: . SB checks, I raise 2/3 of the pot and the smallblind shoves. He is very loose so I call and he shows 9 :heart: 3 :club:) . Stuff like this happened to me for around two weeks and I got sick off it making my bank roll which I got up to $45 drop to $25. I seeked advice and Richard Burke helped me out which increased my knowledge a hell of a lot (visit his blog if you can). I used this knowledge and won my first few games and I was happy. After this I just got so unlucky that every single game I wa