Looking For Omaha Mastermind To Help me!

• MrHank3y
      MrHank3y
      Bronze
      Hello fellow players,

First of all I'd like to tell my story.
      It all happened two weeks ago on 14th of February. I turned 18 and started playing Omaha High on FTP. I have read Pot-Limit Omaha Poker by Jeff Hwang (link) and Secrets of Short-handed Omaha by Rolf Slotboom and Rob Hollink (link2) and I have another Jeff's book waiting. As I started playing I had 4 very successful sessions (4 days). On the 5th day I tilted and lost all 160$ and from there onward I have been mostly losing. As I stand now I have lost my starting capital, first deposit bonus and some other 50$ FTP bonus, and 30$ of my own money. That makes total losses of 223.33$ according to HEM in Omaha cash games.

So I would like to send my total of 8711 hands HEM database to some helpful pro to plug my leaks. I personally have no idea how to navigate or find some helpful filters in HEM. I am most interested in plugging my own leaks to play good ABC poker.

Also I'd like to hear your tips how do you fight tilt as I find this my worst opponent.

Thanks and hopefully I get a response =)
  • 7 replies
    • Irooz
      Irooz
      Bronze
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Hi,

you can't seriously expect someone to go through 8k hands for you just because they have nothing better to do..

If you not only read the books but understood them as well you should have an ok game already. Just be avare of the fact that Hwag's book is for FR so if you're playing SH which you probably are you need to adjust a little.

Post hands in the appropriate forum.

What is your BRM? You definitely need at least 50 BIs to play PLO. And I wouldn't play anything lower than PLO25 because of the huge rake on the lower limits. You play more rake in PLO than in Holdem as it is and I'm really not sure if those microstakes are eve beatable for a beginner..