[NL2-NL10] nl4 FR - JJ utg, 3way flop

• BattleHunter
      Cake Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.04 BB (9 handed) - Cake-Poker Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

CO ($13.71)
      Button ($0.62)
      SB ($3.18)
      BB ($2.16)
      Hero (UTG) ($5.15)
      UTG+1 ($1.26)
      MP1 ($5.42)
      MP2 ($3.88)
      MP3 ($6.55)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with J, J
      Hero bets $0.16, UTG+1 calls $0.16, 6 folds, BB calls $0.12

Flop: ($0.50) 9, 6, 10 (3 players)
      BB bets $0.04, Hero raises to $0.36, 1 fold, BB calls $0.32

Turn: ($1.22) 3 (2 players)
      BB checks, Hero bets $0.72, BB calls $0.72

River: ($2.66) Q (2 players)
      BB checks, Hero checks

Total pot: $2.66 | Rake: $0.17

1st of all since I'm kind of new to FR - should I make a 5bb raise from UTG? It feels really strange to open a decent-but-not-top pocket pair and still have 8ppl to act after me :о

How the hand went I was pretty sure he didn't have a better pocket pair because of the preflop action. There weren't many draws beside a few gutshots and OESDs, but turn is a blank so I make a happy valuebet of a bit below 2/3 pot (should have been 0.80 but that's not so important right now).

The important part is the river. He could have a Q but it was rather unlikely and I'm pretty sure he would have donked the river if that was the only thing he had.
      What I'm concerned about is that villain could easily have a set or at least 2 pair that he called me down 2 streets and since he saw me being so aggressive, so he might be trying to trap me with a c-raise. The J8/KJ straights also filled, but it was quite unlikely for him to have those because of the 2 blockers I was holding.

Can I find a valuebet on that river? And if I can what sizing should I use?
  • 2 replies
    • Adapter1337
      Nice played.
      River check is good, you dont have top pair or better.
      Smaal pot for smaal hand, big pot for big hand ;)