[NL2-NL10] How to play overcards on flop?

• Teyiebuns
      Teyiebuns
      Bronze
      Hey, I am fairly new to BSS, from SSS, and therefore I really struggle with post-flop play. I try and end it on the flop if I can, or fold if it's not worth it. Recently I've lost almost everything on flops when I hold overcards, particularly KK/QQ/JJ, and the villan has trips with some crap like 6s and just called my raise pre-flop. How should I play this, I normally cont. bet on flop, get raised, go all-in cause I have overcards and don't feel folding is appropriate, suggestions?

Here is a typical example of this

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Play hand

$0.02/$0.05 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)

Known players:
      MP2:
      $5.33
      MP3:
      $3.64
      CO:
      $2.09
      BU:
      $5.27
      SB:
      $11.89
      BB:
      $4.96
      UTG1:
      $3.42
      UTG2 (Hero):
      $5.96
      MP1:
      $5.16

Preflop: Hero is UTG2 with Q, Q.
      UTG1 folds, Hero raises to $0.20, 4 folds, BU calls $0.20, 2 folds.

Flop: ($0.47) 6, 4, 9 (2 players)
      Hero bets $0.33, BU raises to $1.00, Hero raises to $5.76, BU calls $4.07.

Turn: ($11.3) 2 (2 players)

River: ($11.3) 3 (2 players)

Final Pot: $11.3.

Results follow:

BU shows three of a kind, sixs(6d 6c).
      Hero shows a pair of queens(Qc Qd).

BU wins with three of a kind, sixs(6d 6c).

Hand 2 - different situation, but as usual I did it wrong post-flop, any suggestions on what I should do in this situation

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Play hand

$0.02/$0.05 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)

Known players:
      CO:
      $1.03
      BU:
      $4.76
      SB:
      $5.00
      BB:
      $2.12
      UTG1:
      $2.02
      UTG2:
      $6.57
      MP1:
      $5.41
      MP2:
      $7.26
      MP3 (Hero):
      $7.59

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with J, J.
      4 folds, Hero raises to $0.20, 3 folds, BB calls $0.15.

Flop: ($0.42) J, A, T (2 players)