Book for a NL/BSS player

• makrelion
      makrelion
      Bronze
      Hi there ;)

I've never read a poker book before, so I have no experience when I need to chose what poker book to read (and that's why I've never read one before).
      I'm currently planning to try my luck as BSS player, so I need an advice, what poker book should I get to improve my BSS skills.

I've heard a lot of good comments about "Harrington On Hold em", but is this the book I need as BSS player?

Please post your comments and advices, I really appreciate all help I get.
  • 12 replies
    • sicazoRsb
      sicazoRsb
      Bronze
      Try "Harrington on Cash Games I & II".
    • BattleHunter
      BattleHunter
      Coach
      Coach
      I recently got "The Poker Blueprint" and tbh I think it's the best cost/efficiency book out there.

Already learned a ton form it and it inspired me greatly to continue improving. Just keep in mind that it's mainly for SH players, so you won't get as much from it if you're planning to play FR games.
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Originally posted by BattleHunter
      I recently got "The Poker Blueprint" and tbh I think it's the best cost/efficiency book out there.

Already learned a ton form it and it inspired me greatly to continue improving. Just keep in mind that it's mainly for SH players, so you won't get as much from it if you're planning to play FR games.
      +1 for this book.

I recently purchased a copy of this book and i've just started reading it and i'm really impressed with its content so far.

Kind Regards,
      -Steve
    • makrelion
      makrelion
      Bronze
      Yeah, I've heard that Poker Blueprints is an impressive book, but isn't it for a 6 seated tables? How about full ring game?

Anyway, thanks for advices. now I have something to start with.
    • wuttehhell
      wuttehhell
      Bronze