SSS how far can it go?

• supeyrio
      supeyrio
      Bronze
      once again another noob question. i started playing SSS recently to clear some bonus off some sites. been making some good returns, of course my sample size isnt that big, but i was wondering how far can SSS go? nl200? nl400? or?
      and i heard SSS is really swingy, was wondering how swingy can it be, and what kind of BR should we be having? i'm SSS @ nl100 btw.

pardon but because i've started as a BSS player as i didnt see the benefits as i was thinking long term. but SSS seems to be decently easy to grasp (esp with BSS background and HUD stats avail), and as most of you guys know i like to whore rake for rakeback/blackmember/etc . lol

hope some SSS pros can advice cheers!
      :f_biggrin:
  • 7 replies
    • SoWe
      SoWe
      Global
      i hear standard SSS is not profitable on limits higher than micro. with adjustments (more steals, villain-dependant play, better postflopplay etc) it can be profitable on any limit.

yes it is swingy, if you want to be on the safe side follow a 50BI-BRM, but honestly 30 should be enough IF you adhere to the BRM strictly

edit: but you english people don't even have the newest "standard" sss ... so yeah, you're pretty much fucked if you don't learn russian or german [no, not fucked, but you're gonna have to think for yourself a lot more]
    • s1m0nmp
      s1m0nmp
      Global
      What do you mean the newest SSS standard? I just checked german PS site and it's no different from english PS... well at least for the bronze and silver members (possibly gold too)...
      on the other side, I do agree german site has much better videos and i watch both but prefer german ones specially surviving the micros and darkzonks vids
      anyway
      cheers and good luck
    • Leito99
      Leito99
      Bronze
      i think that sss can be profitable at any limit...it's just so difficult to play against them if they play it very well - not just the basic style