This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Full bet rule

    • PikeyBum
      Joined: 20.07.2009 Posts: 4
      Hey there, I have a question about the full bet rule in NLHE- wondering if someone could help?

      Say the blinds are 75/150 and the player UTG goes all-in for 198. A couple of people call then it gets round to the BB- is he able to raise here?

      I understand the rule is that any player who had acted in the round previously (called) would not be able to raise this bet as it is not a full one. Does paying the BB count as an action too? Should you be able to raise as you had not acted in the traditional sense or is placing the BB an act in itself (albeit forced)?

      Summary- NLHE 75/150 blinds UTG all in for 198 can BB re-raise?
  • 3 replies