This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Quiz of the week: 2nd Pair in Heads-up Spots

    • djma123
      djma123
      Bronze
      Joined: 24.02.2010 Posts: 145
      Dear PokerStrategists,

      with a second pair you have a pretty marginal hand and whereas it could be stupid to do anything but check/fold with plenty of opponents around, in heads-up situations a second pair can prove itself to be a valuable hand.

      In this week's quiz we ask you to judge a few different plays made by different player types and how to react to them. What does a check mean on a monochrome board and is your pocket pair still good for a bet? Does a straight draw for you change anything?

      Be sure to check out the new quiz and put your skills to the test!

      [URL=http://www.pokerstrategy.com/quiz/weekly/1015][B]
      Test your knowledge in our quiz of the week[/B]!
      [/URL]

      Was it too hard? Was it helpful? What other suggestions do you have?
  • 3 replies