SSS NL, which poker room?

• degre
      degre
      Bronze
      I've been playing up and down due to personal issues and finally I think it is time to start playing again.

I'm a cash player and I've had some experience of both SSS and BSS.

Now, to restart I wanted to take it easy and do some SSS at low limits, starting out with 4 tables and moving up at 9. I want to get the mechanics in place before I start thinking again, hence the need for tons of tables.

I will then need some busy room that possibly offers direct rake back as to begin with I'm not sure I can put in the volume and will take me too long to collect any bonus.

I wont play at Party as it seems to me is unfriendly to my type of player.
      Neither will on Mansion.
      Won't play on Cake either as from what I've understood is unfriendly to SSS and doesn't have much traffic.
      Can't play on Full Tilt or Pocker Stars as I've already an account there and can't be retracked.

I would appreciate any suggestion, thanks in advance :f_grin:
  • 10 replies
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      This thread might help you:

Online Poker Site Buy-in Minimums

Most of the poker sites are quickly moving to get rid of the loopholes that allow short-stack strategies.

Your options, in my opinion, are:
      * Play short-stacked and as you double up increase your ranges until you are playing full-stacked.
      * Play on your untracked Poker Stars account.

The few card rooms that haven't switched over likely will by the end of May so I wouldn't bet on any of them.
    • degre
      degre
      Bronze
      Thanks for the info, it looks indeed like Pokestars with its shallow tables could be the answer, in the end I wont be generating many points while I start up and I could boost there my bankroll while I go through the bronze articles again, then i could move my BR as I've regained some confidence to get silver elsewhere and move up.