Blog of Faith and Devotion (11$ SNG)

• SlowOne
      SlowOne
      Bronze
      Hello :) !

Intro & 'Poker Career'
      I'm 19 year-old located in Slovenia, to be exact- Domžale. I'm currently in a process of dropping out of Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security(damn, this sounds way more cool than it in fact is :) ) at University of Maribor and applying to another faculty.

I started playing poker about five years ago, when only a couple of people in our country had idea what Texas Hold'em is. We started to play cash games for coins with a two or three friends and no strategy whatsoever. Slowly but surely I dragged some of my schoolmates to go along with us, so we sucked playing poker togather :P . Than Poker Strategy happened. I was thrilled as illegal poker player can be getting those 50$ on my Titan account(suckers give away free money :P ). I read some articles and started playing Limit SH cash games, but I got bored with throwing around those blinds and switched to NL. With lack of enthusiasm for cash game, I turned to SNGs and they kept me within their current till now.

Meanwhile our real life comunity grew a bit thanks to advertisemet aggression of Party Poker and growing internet users. Cash game was put behind and SNGs took over. We started with 2€ buy-in, moved to 3€, 5€ and now we're highrollers :f_cool: with 10€ buy-in.

As far as online game is conserned, I was small winner at 1$ and 2$ tables on Titan when I decided that BRM is for pussies and kicked it up a notch by moving to 5.5$. I was soon put on the ground by a downswing and with 30$ left(Don't fu$k with BRM 'cos BRM is goin' to fu$k you :f_love: ).

Now I look back at Titan experionce as learning some of fundamental truths about SNGs that you can't abide. And I think that's the beauty of PS' free giveaway.

Present