Hello

• 6 replies
    • Hadi
      Hadi
      Bronze
      Hey Anita and welcome to the community :)

Why don't you tell us a little more about yourself?

Hadi
    • andja86
      andja86
      Basic
      Well, i am the construction technician by profession... Unemployed :)
      Situation in my country is so bad that i needed alternative ways to earn some money hehe

I never played poker since 1 month ago when my good friend convinced me that i should start to play poker :)
      I played poker only on facebook but never for the real money. Then my friend told me for your site and helped me to pass the quiz... now i'm waiting for my 50$ to earn some for livin hehe
      I really hope that i will be successfull with your help..

thats a lil about myself :)

So do you have any advice for me how I should start my poker career? :)
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Hey there Anita,

Welcome in the community. We are here to help you the improve your skills in order to build a bankroll. I can recommend several things:

1. Play according to the bankroll management. This is the most important point. I saw a lot of players going broke, because they didn't stick to it. ( for NL it's this one: BRM)
      2. Read all available articles.
      3. Stay active in the forum, which means: ask questions whenever you have some.
      4. Post in our hand analysis boards (Fixed-Limit / No-Limit / SNG)!
      5. Watch videos and visit coachings.

If you really do these things, you will be a winning player who climbs up the limits.

Best regards,
      -Steve
    • CapacRaimi
      CapacRaimi
      Basic
      Originally posted by andja86
      Hello from Croatia.

It's nice to see you all here, i hope i'll learn how to play online poker and become a pro :)

See ya all on the tables

Regards,
      Anita
      Thats my plan too! Lets take over!

Rach =)
    • andja86
      andja86
      Basic
      Bump.