From $50 to $40, what to do?

• Xidjo
      Xidjo
      Bronze
      Hi there,

I just started playing as I received my $50 starting money, but I think I had some little problems right here. I player Holdem NL2 and lost $10 in less than 2 hours I think. I used SSS and it went really well... Till:

I got AKo and decided to go all-in late pos., for some reasons guy with 46o calls and hits 46 in community... And that happened to me few more times and I just stoped playing.

Now I keep on reading all I can about NL holdem and hoplefully I'll get to start winning...

Any suggestions? :(
  • 15 replies
    • Skyscrapers
      Skyscrapers
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Xidjo
      I got AKo and decided to go all-in late pos., for some reasons guy with 46o calls and hits 46 in community... And that happened to me few more times and I just stoped playing.
      so 5 times in a row u lost AK to 46? :s_mad:

suggestion: don't go on tilt just because you lost a buy in!
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      don't play SSS at NL2 or even better don't play SSS poker rooms are making it harder and harder for this strategy to be profitable, plus you will probably end up playing BSS at some point in your poker life so why not learn now.
    • Xidjo
      Xidjo
      Bronze
      No, I mean - I lost 5 games kinda in the same way as mentioned.

And what would BSS be? =\

I'm currently back on playing, prolly will get some cash back.

So, I don't understand what strategy stick with to build up my bankroll? Maybe try some small SNG's or something?
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      it depends what you're good at playing or most importantly what you most ENJOY playing.

BSS is big stack strategy you buy in for 100BBs instead of 20. its a totaly different strategy to SSS though so you have alot of reading to do.

You could try SNG's if you enjoy them but be warned SNG's can be hella swingy

Good luck in whatever you might try