HUD of Holdem Manager

• kiromanAAKK
      kiromanAAKK
      Bronze
      I have just bought Holdem Manager and I would like some help to understand how to using the HUD in a way that I can benefit during my session of SNGs.
      For start which stats are suggested in SNGs tournaments?
      Because I am a beginner is it advised to using very few basic stats?
      How to set up the stats? (with different colors for different level es. VPIP <8 dark green, <25 light green, ....)
      Also, how to read the stats for HM? Or better how the stats can tell me which players I am facing and how to take vantage from that?
      There is a guide on PS to understand more about how to use and take the max vantage out the power of HM?
      Thx :heart:
  • 6 replies
    • tvalberg
      tvalberg
      Bronze
      Hi

Im quite a newbie myself, but for now i have set up my HUD like this:

1st line: VPIP/PFR/AF/WTSD/open call
      2nd line Steal/fold flop/fold turn/fold river/hands

VPIP ive set the threshold at 20, below red, above green
      AF i've set a threshold at 0,7, below green above red

At least this is my setup for now. There is probably other important values i should include, butr for now i dont want to loose overview with having to much on my HUD.

I might be wrong but i would say VPIP, PRF, AF, WTSD and Steal are the most important ones.

I also tend to use the Active Player list for more in depth stats when needed.

Hope it helps
    • tvalberg
      tvalberg
      Bronze
      Originally posted by kiromanAAKK
      Also, how to read the stats for HM? Or better how the stats can tell me which players I am facing and how to take vantage from that?
      There is a guide on PS to understand more about how to use and take the max vantage out the power of HM?
      When you reach Silver status, there is a nice Article that explains the use of Elephant stats wich is basically the same values.

There is also some infor here: