How can I Improve More Rapidly?

• Greedyfly
      Greedyfly
      Bronze
      I am a beginner, that's no secret, but since deciding to properly try my hand at poker I feel that I have worked pretty hard with regards to my game. I have studied maths more in the last few months than I ever did at school. I know relative strengths (I think) of hands and the importance of position. I've watched a bunch of the vids over and over on here and asked a few questions. Yet here I am again after coming home early from a local pub MTT. Now I realise those things can be a bit of a crap shoot as the range of player is just ridiculous but it's the same online at the mo. I am down $15 bucks on my free bank role at Full Tilt and everything I am trying is not paying off. I get called on EVERYTHING. I hit nothing and I am pretty damn frustrated.

I want to hear any thoughts you all might have to improve more rapidly because if this continues I reckon I'll jack this in before I have got started...and I really don't want to do that.

I would consider a coaching session or two but I can't afford 100s of bucks an hour...A cheaper session though I would consider...

So without sounding too pathetic...Please help. :)
  • 6 replies
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Silver
      Hey start posting hands! one of if not the best way to find out whats going right and wrong in your game. other than that read some psychology articles online micro stakes are a crap shoot too but thats where being a poker strategy member becomes your advantage you have all the knowledge you need here to beat the fish there.
      Stick to BRM, post some hands for evaluation. and you will see the improvements in no time.

Hope this helps a lil
    • izaiasalmeida
      izaiasalmeida
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Greedyfly