May Sucks

• Meemawuk
      Meemawuk
      Bronze
      I am now officially a losing player since I started playing online poker. I have managed to lose everything I have earned playing online since the start of May.

I have been really focussed on learning and improving my poker. Playing very tight aggressive but I am so close to quitting its unreal. I have had 1 winning day for $2 since the beginning of may and have managed to land my bankroll below where it started. The only saving grace is cleared bonus.

I managed to work my bankroll up from NL2 to NL4 then started taking shots at NL5 when everything crashed. Lost so many stacks over 12,000 hands and won so few that I'm so sick of it. I only pick up monsters against short stackers and make the minimum from my hand, then when I pick up 2nd/3rd nuts against a big stack, they ALWAYS have the nuts. This is just two examples from today where i lost over 100BB in each hand.

Hand 1

0.02/0.04 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by http://www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is SB with K, Q. MP3 posts a blind of $0.04. (Comment)
      UTG1 raises to $0.20, 3 folds, MP3 calls $0.16, CO folds, BU calls $0.20, Hero calls $0.18, BB calls $0.16.

Flop: ($1.00) Q, Q, 6 (5 players) (Comment)
      Hero checks, BB folds, UTG1 bets $0.50, 2 folds, Hero calls $0.50.

Turn: ($2.00) 7 (2 players) (Comment)
      Hero checks, UTG1 bets $1.52, Hero raises to $4.68 (All-In), UTG1 raises to $4.59 (All-In).

River: ($11.27) 4 (2 players) (Comment)

Final Pot: $11.27

Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows three of a kind, queens (Kc Qc)
      UTG1 shows a full-house, sixes full of queens (6s 6h)

UTG1 wins with a full-house, sixes full of queens (6s 6h)

Hand 2

0.02/0.04 No-Limit Hold'em (10 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by http://www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is BB with A, 8 (Comment)