Stop Grind, Let's Crush! Hu SnG blogg from micro to ...

• DiSpirit
      DiSpirit
      Bronze
      Hey,

Starting to blogg my experiences with beating HU SnG ;) With an idea to make it a video blogg soon in the future.

Now, some background:

I'm a 21yo IT student from Lithuania who thinks he's major is as boring as it can possibly get..

Poker background?

Some :) I'v been familiar with hold'em poker for two years now. First and a half year I was pretty sure that any two cards are equally good, raising pre-flop is just plainly stupid (you know, how can you bet when you dont know all the cards ?!?!) and only played live with roommates where the loser buys beer for everyone (somehow I never had to buy.. weird).

A bit more than half a year ago a friend introduced me to PokerStrategy.com, he did most of the test for me to get the capital and I chose PokerStars as the first site and regular SnG as the game I'll make my millions with!

Ah, first articles... Wait, what?! There are only so few hands I can play ?? Position ?! A chart for starting hands ? Push/Fold ?!!!! Now that's just crazy talk, it's not what I saw on TV shows! :s_confused:

At that moment I was working in USA at had little time to play, and pretty much no time to actually learn. Deposited additional 50$ to get first deposit bonus and started grinding 1$ sng. Even tho I managed not to go broke, making profit was out of the question.

Still I'm too stubborn to give on the dream of making poker money, so I came home to Lithuania, withdraw from PokerStars and deposited on PokerHeaven. My weapon of choice to take opponents money was nl4 SH.

Last days of October, 2009 was the start of my poker career. In the next month I made 300euro profit (with rakeback), I'd say, not too shabby for a new player in a new type of game. Grinding ~40hours a week, 4 tabling, mostly at sh nl10