Loosing all-ins al the time with dominating hand

• usora
      usora
      Bronze
      I'm not that experienced player and i didn't play so many hands so i can tell how big upswings and downswings can be so can you tell me is this normal. I'm playing mostly heads up SnG lately and in last 4-5 days i had terrible downswing i'm constantly losing all-ins when i am 70 -80% favorite. For instance AK vs A2 or AQ vs QT or KK vs 77. I dont know exact number but in 50 cases where i am 70% favorite i lost 35 times. Its really frustrating lose so much with things like that. Is this normal is that happening to you guys as well??
  • 7 replies
    • delyron
      delyron
      Bronze
      welcome to hell :f_biggrin: had 2 weeks like that also playing HU sngs (super turbo = hello variance) it's frustrating but it ends someday if you don't bust ur BR :f_cool: just play your game and if you stick to BRM and play A game you'll come back from the hell hole. Altho' I know it's frustrating when you start a new session and it happens over and over again :f_confused:
    • usora
      usora
      Bronze
      I hope i wont bust my bankroll i loose a lot becouse of this and some becouse of tilt. Its really hard be focused on your game when you experience something like this. I keep playing well and there it goes one bad beat after another. Everyday when i start to play i keep thinking it can't last so long if i keep playing my game i will be on winning side again but than it starts with bad beats. Thanks for your advices. I should probably stop playing after few bad beats so it doesn't affect my game and start playing again when i'm calm.
    • PeR0X
      PeR0X
      Bronze
      About a week ago I bust out on the bubble, had AK ... opponent had AJ

It just happens lol : /
    • usora
      usora
      Bronze
      Thats what i was saying before it just happens... until it happened to me 50 of 60 times. Btw. i just lost again KK vs. A3 flop and river was 3:-)
    • jass1960