Wow, great fluctuations at SNG's !

• DomenViBritannia
      DomenViBritannia
      Bronze
      I have been playing SNG's for three weeks now, and if I hadn't gotten $10 out of the bonus money (Full tilt) I'd be even now to where I started.

I win or place second or third every now and then, thus it nullifies.

Definitely switching to cash games... what's your experience with SNG's?
  • 5 replies
    • alberts1955
      alberts1955
      Bronze
      try harded. play ur A game and u will win some money :)
      im playing sng's too, well not the best player, but if i play my A game and don't get steamy cuz i get rivered out 5times in a row on bubble. then profit is nice :)
    • DomenViBritannia
      DomenViBritannia
      Bronze
      Well obviously I am still a core beginner, thus I shouldn't get too frustrated with not winning all the time.

I do get steamy if I am eliminated when I go call all-in with KK against 77 and he flops a set. Now that's just pathetic, but it's poker. I have a long way to go, but have to decide what games to play.
    • EmanuelC16
      EmanuelC16
      Bronze
      Don't get steamy, don't tilt, don't feel frustrated! With some help from tilting I lost >20 buy-ins :f_love: . Start practicing with the ICM Trainer and you will start winning a lot more in SnGs.

As a side note: We all have our fair share of bad beats and give them accordingly, whether it's cash games, SnGs, MTTs. You just have to put in enough volume.
    • lessthanthreee
      lessthanthreee
      Bronze
      it happens,

sngs are a volume game. if you are good and work on ur game constantly you will see great profits after large samples.
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      Originally posted by EmanuelC16
      Don't get steamy, don't tilt, don't feel frustrated! With some help from tilting I lost >20 buy-ins :f_love: . Start practicing with the ICM Trainer and you will start winning a lot more in SnGs.