A strategy I intend on trying, opinions?

• DomenViBritannia
      DomenViBritannia
      Bronze
      Well I was thinking what to do to get to $100 from my current $60 BR, I thought of doing the following:

- Play 10-20 cash games a day, with a buy in of $2, wait until I have $2,50 or even a bit less, then quit that table and continue with a new one. And to only play premium hands - a few of those and I'm definitely up $0.50. Then leave the table. I'm not sure whether to play 6 or 9-handed games..

-Play a few SNG's (I have been playing SNG's only for the past three weeks - from when I started playing poker online and more seriously).

-Play a MTT here and there.

I play at FTP by the way.

What do you think?
  • 12 replies
    • supeyrio
      supeyrio
      Bronze
      just choose cash games BSS/SSS, SNG or MTT, sit and play. no strategy required, you think too much
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      Originally posted by supeyrio
      you think too much
      =) =)
    • EmanuelC16
      EmanuelC16
      Bronze
      It's good to think a lot... He's planning to much. It's a big difference. Just play what feels good. Although the $2 to $2.5 is not a good idea at all, as far as I'm concerned. You'll lose more from posting blinds 'till you get a good hand and players to pay you off.

Basically, all you have to do to get your BR from $60 to $100 is win $40. Doesn't really matter how if that's you main objective: playing great, just running hot, or sucking out. I say go for SnGs and keep studying to improve you game. I think it's hard to get a good profit from NL2 because suckouts happen very often, so you need to put in a great amount of volume. If that's not a problem for you, go for cash NL2, but 1k hands a day might not be enough.

Good luck on whatever you decide to do!
    • DomenViBritannia
      DomenViBritannia
      Bronze