Noga's pokercareer

• Nogatsira
      Nogatsira
      Bronze
      So..puschkin directed me to this place in the forum :)
      I feel like creating my poker diary here, so off we go!

About me: I'm a 21 year old student from Belgium, studying IT (or whats the name in English? I study programming, webdesign, .. stuff like that).
      I started playing trough pokerstrategy 7 months ago while they only had the promotion with party going on. I started playing fixed limit there because I was somewhat scared to play huge pots I guess. After a while I got terribly bored by poker and kinda ruined my whole roll there.

Offcorse I started to regret that after a short while and started looking for a website where I could deposit on with a bankwire thing. So I started playing on PokerStars.
      I played alot of STTs and MTTs there but the last month or so, I started grinding out the 6-max NL tables because I realised that was the game where you could get the money!
      After missing pokerstrategy and the community here I noticed that I could set up a neteller account, withdraw some money from stars to my account and then redeposit it on full tilt.
      That's what I did, I deposited $110 on FTP (don't ask me why it's 110, I have no clue either!)

So today I started playing NL10 6-max (yea I know, bad bankroll management but I'm pretty sure I can dominate those tables *feeling modest*:) )
      I got my aces crushed 3 times in row already though, but we're hanging on!

I guess I'll do a little dayreport every time, hope to inspire some other microgrinders, maybe teach someone something once, .. We'll see :)
  • 32 replies
    • Nogatsira
      Nogatsira
      Bronze
      There, day 1 is done, my first part of the bonus is done.
      I started playing some tables, trying to get used to the new software. My play really suffered hard from it in the beginning, didn't really notice with how many people I was in the pot and what was going on.