AK,AQ,AQ=rags

• Ectoz
      Ectoz
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I've been playing for some time,two years in fact (not that it is a gargantuan quantum of time,but still!) and i figured out that poker is the same entity,if not a bigger part of it,as the universe.IT will try to play his devious and evil plans with you,mess with your mind and eventually killing you ( more or less in the case of poker :) ).It is a terrible,frustrating and annoying (sometimes irrational) game.But somehow,with all the bad beats and loss of money,we still love it and play the hell out of it,just to prove our worth.And it pays when we do.
      The point im trying to get to is close,so endulge me please.
      AKs or AKo is a strong hand indeed.But it misses or backfires alot,in spite of its pre-flop "strengthness" (call me dum or whatever,but thats just how it is).I AI-ed alot with it,i raised like a maniac with it and it backfired 90% of the time.I left tables broke with the hand,getting called with T6s and 42o and Axs and $@ offsuit and GazzillionTrillion suited.So i devised a plan.Stop doing that with AK.And i didnt.Every time i folded AK or AQ-AJ (hands with i went broke also) i saw that it was a good fold.I started AI with it very rarely,only when my gut felt right.AK looks nice,but its not.Maybe its like that with me.Whats your AJ-AK experience?Does it pay off to you?For me the hand won like 0.5 out of 10 plays. :)

Sorry for the rant,i hope you didnt fell asleep.

Respect,
      Ectoz
  • 4 replies
    • taavi1337
      taavi1337
      Bronze
      sample size?
    • EmanuelC16
      EmanuelC16
      Bronze
      AKs 80%
      AKo 73.56%
      AQs 56.92%
      AQo 67.02%
      AJs 53.97%
      AJo 51.76%

So far, they seem fine for me... My sample size is also small (22.3k hands) but still...
    • Wriggers
      Wriggers
      Bronze