Money, My Mouse and Virtual Felt.

• MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Okay so as many of you probably know, I've been kicking around this site for quite sometime now and have had quite a lot of time away between playing poker.

This blog is mainly for my own records and motivation. This time round though, I'm more about the long term and less focused on my short term results. This change of mind come a few months ago when I literally had some sort of breakdown and then mental issues.... Psst, it was the copious amounts of weed I smoked, almost made me believe I actually was GOD! That was one of the weirdest weeks in my life so far I have to say.

To add to the above I also lost the investment in my new company, he only went and had a heart attack on me, and his wife and I never really did see eye to eye so she won't be backing my venture.

After all that I find myself here.

I've just obtained my OCR Level 2 in Adult Literacy and I am currently studying my maths to the same level, then I'll be looking to get 2 x A-Levels and after all that, a bachelors degree in Education, with the view to become an English teacher. It's a long road that I've chosen to travel, which brings me nicely to poker, the longest road of all.

I've had a few minor successes at poker but due to personal finances I've not been able to leave large-ish amounts of money in my account to be thrown around the virtual felt when I have bills to pay. Then once I withdrew I felt a bit disappointed that I had to drop stakes and play through the dreaded micros YET AGAIN! Evil circle!!

Now though after my months away and just logging on now and again to play freerolls to keep my mind poker savvy I have a more structured and realistic approach to poker and BRM.
      I'm hoping my grinding skills are what they used to be and I'll be able to make a little pocket money on the side by the time I make it to University in 2011 (Fingers Crossed).