italian enginerr student ask help to become a better player

• triplotunz
      triplotunz
      Basic
      hi everybody!
      first of all sorry for my bad english..i'll try to do my best..
      my name is antonio and i'm 22 years old. i live in turin,big city in the NW of italy.
      i decided to write here because i consider this one probably the best poker forum all around.
      i'm actually studying physics engineering here in turin 4th year, i have 2 exams left for the first degree.
      i've been a pretty good golf player since i was a kid, i've been part of the italian national team from 2001 to 2009, but the la last season i played poorly because lot of study(and poker..)

i started to play poker a couple of years ago online, paradisepoker.com with the money i won with a sport bet, and i easily got broke..like a real fish :f_biggrin:
      then i started playing live with friends 10$(i write $ for me are euro but it doesn't matter) stngos and understand a little bit more about the game.
      june 2008 i play a 100$ stngo in a club i finish 1st of 27 and won something like 900$. i tought 'wow'
      i finally opened an acoount on pokerstars.com where i play totally out of br but i have a couple of satisfactions:one time i finished 400th on sunday million qualifying with fpps and i also won a 30$ satellite to 800$ satellite fot EPT dortmund 2009, finish 21st out of 170 with 12 packages for EPT.so bad..
      but i generally lose my winnings in a week or two trying limit too high or playing against hu regulars..

anyway, june 2009 pokerstars.com have been closed for italian players and i started playing on pokerstars.it, where there is no cash game and the maximum buy-in is 100$ for now.
      i consider myselef a pretty good player but i'm really a f****r about BR..so i got broke a couple of time..

now i finally(hope so) understood the importance of a goor BRM and i see few little very little results..

my online br is now 240$