DoN question for pzhon

• gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Firstly, welcome to theworld of coaching us fish; have fun with it. :)
      I'm a beginner at SnGs and watched your intro vid about 'The Golden Rule' with great interest. It looks complicated for a beginner but I expect it's second nature to you regs. :)
      Anyway, just thought I'd ask this; Since at micro level <$20 the rake is 10% on my site (and no games usually above this level but I only play up to $5 for BRM), DoNs are a bit tough, very tight passive and with much min-raising and min-betting; limp-folding, even limp/pushing etc etc., as you no doubt know. So, will the theory of Nash Equilibrium as shown in your vid work there?
      Also, it seems to me that using this method I'll be pushing a LOT even in a standard SnG, is that correct? I'm fearless with my chips anyway but just trying to picture the mind set needed for it, if so, is all.

Thanks in advance for any help. Have fun. :)
  • 6 replies
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      Originally posted by gadget51
      Firstly, welcome to theworld of coaching us fish; have fun with it. :)
      I'm a beginner at SnGs and watched your intro vid about 'The Golden Rule' with great interest. It looks complicated for a beginner but I expect it's second nature to you regs. :)
      Thanks to all for the warm welcome.

The Golden Rule becomes more natural with time. I recommend printing out the chart or having an equivalent chart up in a web page as you play. After a while, you will remember when the Golden Rule says something is a clear shove. Remember that you may be able to push even wider.