who can be a pro

• Petek13
      Petek13
      Bronze
      Hello
      I have never in my life played poker and as I was looking for ways to make money I find these way, the poker stile.
      Now I have a question. My friends say, if I'm not above average player it is a waist of time and money.
      Can I make my living from poker with guide from strategy articles by doing exactly the way that is written?
  • 20 replies
    • Alan883
      Alan883
      Bronze
      Yeah it is difficulty just to say to follow the articles and do it becouse many situations are written just in general how to react and not exact. There are just to many ifs.

But with studding and understanding articles it is for sure posible to live just from poker. But i think you have to wait few months or maybe half a year to start playing higher limits that will bring you some hundreds dollars per month.

If you are not from rich country such as almost all countries in central europe you could live from poker pretty soon.
    • Alan883
      Alan883
      Bronze
      And of course i wish u all good luck and dont think about money to much but about game.
    • Atoks
      Atoks
      Bronze
      Anyone can be a pro. It all comes down to effort. End of the day if u'll want to be an online poker pro, u'll have to develop ur own game, based on the articles here and possibly elsewhere. As soon as u plug most of ur leaks in the game u've built u'll likely be able to go pro. Should take a lot of work and determination to get there though. Poker isn't easy, much less if u wanna live from it. Don't even remotely expect the big $ to come easy with poker ... not in a few weeks time anyway.
    • Waiboy
      Waiboy
      Bronze
      As someone once said, the fastest way to become a poker pro is to quit your day job. I don't think there is exactly a high success rate using that method though...

I have nothing, so I'll live off the glory of others and +1 the to sensible answers in this thread.