Ace in the hole - My Journey

• Jono222
      Jono222
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm Jono, I'm 25 years old or at least I will be next week. I live in Leicestershire, England.

I'm looking forward to a few days in Newquay. Lots of stuff happen over the last few months that I need to get away from, Leicestershire is a nice place and all but the town I live in, is a shit hole. So hopefully, should do me some good. I think I’ll try surfing, should be a laugh.

A bit more about me and I’ll get on to the poker stuff. I work in the motor trade, for the last 9 years since I left school. Started as a mechanic (email if you want work doing on your car) and moved on the semi management sort of role. Glorified receptionist if you ask the mechanic but what do they know.
      Job isn't really going anywhere. It has it up and downs. Last month or so seems to have been a heavy bias towards the downs but hey, chin up and soldier on. I'm hoping poker will give me an outlet or a release at least from it all.

And to the poker bit. I have been playing poker for a while, four or five years, give or take. Took it seriously for a while couple of years ago but lost my way and gave up. Been playing on and off since then, home games and the odd tipple online but nothing serious and certainly not documented any of it. I want to really make a go of it this time and knuckle down and learn some valuable skills. Anyone out there that lives in Leicestershire let us know. Be good to pop a face to the name and chat about different situations.

First couple of sessions have gone well. Quite a few hands for evaluation but in profit. Not really anymore to say then that, finding the features in PokerStrategy a big help, all though need to watch some videos I think.

Anyway, thanks for reading I hope to keep it interesting and down to earth. Long drive ahead (bout 300miles), catch you all when I get back.
  • 17 replies
    • jbpatzer
      jbpatzer
      Bronze