Questioning my poker confidence

• DonCorleone369
      DonCorleone369
      Bronze
      Helluw Everyone,

I've been playing SNG's since begin January this year starting at the $1 SNG's at Pokerstars. I started playing 1 table at a time until I found myself playing 8 tables comfortably at the $3 SNG's...

Anyway I don't have yet HEM or PT3, but I do use Pokerscore and keep record of every sessions etc.. and to my conclusions the first 3 months (9man $3.40 SNG's march, april, may) I had played 1111 Games with an ROI of 16,19%.

So in June I wanted to play even more and I had the goal of trying to maintain a 14%-16% ROI..but I didn't work out that way.. Bad variance had struck me.. Thus, in the month June I've only played 413 Games with a 3,25% ROI ?( .. So I took some time (+-2 weeks) to relax and strengthen my poker mindset (bought the book: "the poker mindset" ;) ) and reread again SNG articles.. I went reviewing my hands as well as posting them etc..

So going to July I hoped It was going to go better now.. Unfortunately I've played 69 games and I am now down to -29,80 % ROI ?( .. In those 69 games, I found myself playing very well but I just couldn't win many necessary coinflips, 70/30 favorites, running into sick coolers etc..

Offcourse, I did make some mistakes here and there (like everyone does) but I still believed that I was playing above average and pretty much the same as in the 3 previous month, maybe even better due to improvement efforts..