Sushi making: yet another slovak blog :)

• zloVkvetinaci

About me:

Just a short introduction, I'm not used to write about this kind of stuff...if you want to know anything not written here, just ask :)
      I'm from Slovakia (brother of miskoKvo), living currently in Brno (Czech rep.). I study computer science (my specialization is security) there, got my bachelors degree already, and I'm getting masters in 2 semesters (hopefully:) ). I also work as a java developer on an IS for a czech ISP, not much to say about that, it's easy, just 3 days a week :) Due to this two things (uni+work..three if you add gf actually :) ), my volume in poker lacks a bit, but I'm working on that (leaving work for poker after I get a realistic clue about my winrate ...developers in east europe aren't paid very good :s_mad: )

So a bit about my poker history. I was introduced by my brother, and after receiving the starting capital..I lost it:) I didn't get very involved with poker, but after getting another 50$ish from my brother, I decided to give it another shot. With sss, which was..boring :) The route from there was quite standard, got br to something above 1k and decided to stop sssing. So I switched to sh and went to ongame, where I tried nl10sh, was easy again so went straight for nl25. Now it may sound like 2 months of playing, but because of school and work (was finishing my bachelors degree & writing thesis), I had a lot of breaks from poker. Quite fast I went to nl50sh, already took shots at nl100 but lost a couple of 70/30 and a flip and went back. I'm actually way overrolled for nl50, and even for nl100. But I want to move up after playing a meaningful number of hands, not just because I'm rolled for it. So the reason I'm staying on lower limits is not br, but volume - I don't think that moving up after low volume+breaks is a good idea, although winning consistently.

So whats happening now? Right after the exams of last semester, I had a bit of a downswing :)