Learning more about SSS

• Stixxx
      Stixxx
      Bronze
      So I'm new to PS and would like to use the SSS for my poker playing. I passed the quiz and I'm just waiting to get my $50.

So does any one know where I can do some more studying on SSS and how can i build my confidence?

Thanks guys, I've read a few posts and everyone seems real helpful.
  • 14 replies
    • OONOShortstack
      OONOShortstack
      Bronze
    • Stixxx
      Stixxx
      Bronze
      Thanks I got it, now I just have to figure out how it works!

But thanks for the help.
    • OONOShortstack
      OONOShortstack
      Bronze
    • lollujo
      lollujo
      Bronze
      I only joined the site 2 weeks ago, and I'm a complete poker newbie, but I've found the best source of information about SSS is the articles on this site. They've taken me from a standing start to almost doubling my starting capital, and I'm still not read all the Silver articles.

My advice would be to read all the Basic SSS articles now, get the starting hand chart printed out and practice with it on some play money tables while you wait for your $50. That way you'll already know most of it when you start playing for real money, so you won't waste time checking every hand against the chart.

Then once you get your money, read all the Bronze articles before you start playing. They're definately worth it! Before you know it you'll have unlocked the Silver articles and then the only way is up!
    • Stixxx
      Stixxx
      Bronze
      Thank you both, got my starting capital this morning. But I've decided to work my way through the bronze articles first and then I'll start playing.

I have been playing on the play money tables while I waited for my $50. I just really have to get used to how few hands I actually play. But I'm really enjoying the learning curve.

If you guys have any other advice, don't be shy.

But thanks for the help so far!
    • Stixxx
      Stixxx
      Bronze