Help Me Full Tilt Players

• pogodon
      pogodon
      Bronze
      OK, I'M A FULL TILT NOOB AND YESTERDAY I DONE A 2DOLLAR TOURNEMENT AND I WON IT AND I WON A FTOPS 50 DOLLAR PLUS 5 DOLLAR TOURNEMENT TICKET
      MY QUESTION IS AM I ABLE TO SELL THIS OR TRADE IT FOR CASH OR TOURNEMENT CASH OR DO I HAVE TO PLAY THE FTOPS

ANY FEDBACK MUCH APPRECIATED
  • 13 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      You have to enter as a general rule. I don't think there is anyway around this.
    • pogodon
      pogodon
      Bronze
      ALRI :) THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME KNOW

I DONT FANCY MY CHANCES IN A 50 DOLLAR BUY IN :o
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      FTOPS are not your usual $50 tournament. They are full of bad and sometimes completely awful players attracted by the large prize pools. Try and separate yourself from the entry fee, and pay attention to the table your are sat at and I'm sure you'll find at least 3 - 4 bad players within the first hour. Try to isolate them with your premium hands and limp with spectulative hands and you should be able to get a half decent stack before the first break.

Keep on eye on people's play after the first break, especially if you are getting pinged around the tables as there are always a few fish that have got lucky and still play like maniacs, and you should try take advantage of these deep stacked fish whenever you can.

After the second break, I'd suggest that you tighten up to within roughly a 15% VPIP and play only your decent made hands and draws after the flop, as many of the fish will be eliminated by then or at least tightening slightly and the field is likely to be a lot stronger. If you feel you maybe behind in a pot then fold. Also try to put pressure on the blinds as often as you can but always have at the very least a spectulatice hands that could get paid off should you hit the flop and face OOP donk bets from the Blind caller.