This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL20-NL50] nl50:getting it with a overpair

    • i5bet72o
      i5bet72o
      Bronze
      Joined: 17.06.2010 Posts: 1,615
      Full Tilt - $0.50 NL RUSH - Holdem - 9 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 3

      BTN: $25.30
      SB: $50.00
      Hero (BB): $50.50
      UTG: $25.25
      UTG+1: $88.65
      MP: $50.00
      MP+1: $52.15
      LP: $40.10
      CO: $11.75

      SB posts SB $0.25, Hero posts BB $0.50

      Pre Flop: (pot: $0.75) Hero has A:spade: A:heart:

      fold, UTG+1 raises to $1.50, fold, MP+1 calls $1.50, fold, fold, fold, fold, Hero raises to $6.25, UTG+1 calls $4.75, MP+1 calls $4.75

      Flop: ($19.00, 3 players) 2:club: T:heart: 5:spade:
      Hero checks, UTG+1 bets $2.00, MP+1 raises to $25.00, Hero raises to $44.25 and is all-in, fold, MP+1 calls $19.25

      Turn: ($109.50, 2 players) 5:club:

      River: ($109.50, 2 players) Q:spade:

      Hero shows A:spade: A:heart: (Two Pair, Aces and Fives)
      MP+1 shows Q:heart: T:club: (Two Pair, Queens and Tens)
      Hero wins $106.50


      in retrospect, i think i should of folded on the flop. He gets good odds to set mine preflop so i believe getting it in here with an overpair is a mistake.
  • 3 replies
    • Dublimax
      Dublimax
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.11.2008 Posts: 2,233
      Can you not show the results at the end? It influences too much to give a fair analysis.

      Limp/Call can mean PP. But the 25 $ raise by MP1 doesnt really make sense on this dry board if he had a set.
      I'm not sure about the small bet by UTG1.
      I would probably have shoved as well but I'm not sure, lets see what the judge thinks.

      I have seen a few very interesting hands in rush poker, is it always like that (a bit weird, crazy, fishy not sure how to call it)?
    • santostr
      santostr
      Bronze
      Joined: 11.08.2009 Posts: 663
      Originally posted by Dublimax
      Limp/Call can mean PP. But the 25 $ raise by MP1 doesnt really make sense on this dry board if he had a set.
      It was not limp call, it was raise call. Agree that set doesn't make much sense.


      NH IMO.
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze
      Joined: 02.02.2007 Posts: 27,343
      I wouldn´t fold there aces, since it is just too good and as you saw they don´t always have there sets to get money all-in