Beginner to Pro? Attempting a cautious comeback

• SilverSag
      SilverSag
      Bronze
      I have decided to write my own poker diary, because I figured that would keep me disciplined, get me some advice and maybe it will be an interesting read, because I just started playing (played less than 5000 hands in total since July,1).

I think there are 2 interesting facts about me and poker:

1. I have been a poker dealer for 5 years, so I am quite familiar with live games (more 7-card Stud thean TH, though), but never played myself.

2. I started playing online poker, because I needed a new start. So I wrote down things what I am good at and things I would like to do and somehow ended up with online poker.

Thats it for a start. I will update often, hopefully, so If anyone is interested in following someone from very beginning, then add this blog to favourites and post something to keep me motivated! :)

Good luck at the tables, everyone! :f_cool:
  • 234 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Hello SilverSag,

Always nice to start reading a blog from the beginning (less posts to catch up on), it seems you should already a slight edge given your background as a dealer! And you're right keeping a blog does add a little more disipline, even more so when you have people commenting on your progress and coming along for the ride with you! If you let yourself down you'll let all your readers down too and we can't have that can we? :P

What bankroll did you start with?
      Have you set yourself any goals?
      What site and limits are you playing on?

I'll try to keep up with your progress :)
    • SilverSag
      SilverSag
      Bronze
      Good to know that at least one person is reading this :D