Hi-dilly-ho Neighbors!

• Helipacter
      Helipacter
      Bronze
      Hello one and all,

I'm new to this poker world, so keep an eye out for my name on Full Tilt and Party Poker and you can have some of my chips ;-)

If anyone can recommend some decent articles for me to read I'll be more than grateful - I'm going to begin with the Jennifear bunch that everyone goes on about. Also, I've noticed that she's not written since 2009, anyone know the reason for this?

Well that's my overlong introduction. Looking forward to seeing you at the table - and then at the rail ;-)
      :s_confused:
  • 6 replies
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze
      Hi Helipacter and welcome to PokerStrategy!

Pokerstrategy offers a wide range of free learning material to you, such as strategy guides, free professional live coaching sessions, strategy videos and sample hands forums, along with the $50 starting capital and first deposit bonuses. We will help you to develop your game and attempt to give you the best possible chance of playing profitable poker.
      Take your time to browse the various different benefits of your free membership here:

We also have a very active and friendly community here with lots of hugely experienced members who are keen to pass on their thoughts, expertise and experience to fellow members.

As for the articles, you did not mention which poker style you play. Pokerstrategy provides an excellent collection of bronze articles that will make your game profitable :) .

I wish you all the luck at playing poker, and most importantly, to enjoy it ;) . I am looking forward to seeing you active within the forums soon :) .

Best regards,

Primzi
    • Helipacter
      Helipacter
      Bronze
      Hi Primzi,

Thanks for the info. Without doubt this is the best site I've seen for a beginner like me - oh, and the $50 sign up bonus is already at Party Poker!