Nemster OnTrack - NLHE SH Blog

• Nemster
      Nemster
      Bronze
      Hi everyone.

Background

I'm nemster, 21 years old, a Pole living in England ( West Midlands ).
      Came to England to study, but at the moment just working full time.

My adventure with poker started in early high school, where a friend of mine used to play online and was capable of making a descent ( for high school ) income.

I started playing with him on that silly polish poker site, where you played via web browser and couldn't have more than 2 tables open.
      Lacking fundamental knowledge I quickly lost everything and stopped playing.

2 Years later, just after starting my first year at uni, in my mailbox, i found some sort of a gambling magazine, which I don't remember the name of, with an installation disc of PKR software, which I decided to check out.

I played play-money sngs for about 6 months with a goal of reaching play-money $ 1 000 000 before depositing any 'real money'. That never happened, because one friend (HELLutek <bow>) sent me an invite to 'poker school which gives you $50 for free to play with' - pokerstrategy.com <bow>

After passing the quiz, I quickly started playing sngs and mtts and just as quickly lost it all. Then played freerolls, $0.10 turbo mtts for ages with no effect.

New Era

On April the 14th, I found out that friend of mine - snay aka siata <.o/> plays poker himself with quite a success and told me that I should deposit some money, read pokerstrategy articles and start playing SH cashgames instead of tournaments.

Because at the time I had no money to spare, he gave me $6.76 :) he had left on his Gear Poker account after migration to Poker Stars and said if i manage to multiply it, I can have it.
      I managed to run it up to $30, however lost it all (again).