freespirit47's uNL journey

• freespirit47
      freespirit47
      Silver
      Hi there folks,

i feel ashamed when i read all the succesful blogs (and especially those Slovak ones, like TLN + Silent one), but i decided it's about time to start my own, mostly to help me motivate myself and hopefuly get some advice/help from you guys.

Let me first introduce myself - i am 29yrs old, born in Martin/SVK, currently living in Prague where i work as a web developer/programmer. I started playing poker at the end of 2008, first just homegames with my friends when i visited my hometown, then i started to play online too. I didn't have much knowledge about what's going on, so i busted few bankrolls before i forced myself to study about poker. In late december 2008 i started to visit local poker clubs in Prague and first three months of 2009 i was really successful, making about 40.000CZK (~$2k) in live tournaments and cash games, which were really soft. However, since April, the hotrun was over, i lost about 15k and decided to take a break from poker for a while also due to a lot of work (i also have my own company in slovakia + working in prague). I got back to grinding at the end of the year, being mostly breakeven/sligt losing. I bought a HM and started to review my sessions once in a while, i could clearly see the mistakes i was making , but still i am unable to completely plug the leaks which keeps returning in a loop..

3 months ago i decided to change the pokerroom and moved to Merge platform (BigBetPoker) where i found an interesting rb offer plus instant 20% bonus. I really tried to take it seriously this time, reading forums, watching videos, reviewing sessions.. i gained a lot of knowledge in last few weeks, but somehow i am failing to apply it to my game long term.. i play exclusively 6max, my worst enemy is NL10 , where i'm just failing big time, everytime when i gain enough confidence at NL4 and move up, i just get destroyed..