Thou Shalt Not TILT - My try @ the super turbos...

• FWKanobi
      FWKanobi
      Bronze
      Hope this blog won't become a spin-off of nibbana's blog :D
      A little about me , I've been playing online poker for a long time.. and I can stand proudly and say , "I'm a losing player" .
      Every time I manage to build a BR (highest was ~1100$ from 200$) something happens and I manage to tilt myself playing outside of my BR and busting my BR.
      Although I've read the poker mindset and still did it couple of times , I've decided its time to grow up and admit I have a problem and face it :f_grin:
      I've deposited 120$ again to FTP and will try to build my BR again.

Since I work full time as a Team Leader (programmer) and have a family. I have little time playing / studying poker each day , So I've decided for now , I'll play ST SNG and after harassing Nibbana and threatening him that I will tell everyone I am his best friend if he won't help me a bit , we did one game review together and seen it was beneficial to the both of us.

so... in this blog I will try to set goals and achieve them , also I will use this blog as self criteria tool to monitor my state of mind when I play and to follow my improvement.

Maybe I will post some O/T stuff to have some added value to this blog , maybe some personal stuff... we'll see how it goes :f_biggrin:

each day I try to play at least 50 ST SNG in order to achieve bronze iron man (currently playing sets of 9 because I'm still learning the game) which takes around 1.5 - 2 hours and also around 1 hour of reviewing my games.

well... currently after playing 4 days 2$ ST SNG (micro stakes are hell):
      Games: 333
      Avg Buyin: 2.15$
      ROI: 7%
      Time: 9 Hours
      Bankroll - 188$

• 81 replies
    • nibbana
      nibbana
      Bronze