Enjoying FL

• konkey
      konkey
      Bronze
      Hi all, I believe you will like my story...

About me in short...
      I'm from Slovakia. My real name is Jakub Konečný, I'm 19.
      I'm something like soon to like to be a mathematician. :D I represented Slovakia on IMO (International Mathematical Olympiad) this July in Kazakhstan. Don't ask me how I ended there :f_mad: But if you wish to see your country's results, check it here: http://imo2010org.kz/
      In September 2010 I'll start study Economic and Financial Matematics in Bratislava (Slovakia's capital). I'm really looking forward to it.
      I like all kind of sports but lately I'm often injured. So I read a lot and play poker.

How it all started...
      I started playing online poker in January 2010, after I ugly broke my hand and had to stay at home for about 4 weeks... I was really bored and found link to PS.com somewhere on youtube (probably somebody earned $25 already ;) ). I started playing on FTP. More or less, I played everything :) My bankroll first moved to $90, then fell again to $50. Then climbed up to $130 and fell again ... to $45. Then I won $45 in SitNGo Madness freeroll and haven't have bigeer downswing from that point. When I had about $200 I moved to PokerStars and with about $230 BR moved back to FTP when I realised that I'm still a begginner and rakeback is THE NUTS for me :D

Long time I didn't believe in PS.com articles videos and so on... I found them boring and I played generally looser than I should have played. Luckily there were even worse players so I managed a profit. Actually, I applied good BRM because I didn't want to lose my starting capital and played lowest limits to be found.

After 7 months I decided, that I will play FL Holdem. What I think of other games?