Ask for pros: How did you manage to become pro?

• Vepof
      Vepof
      Bronze
      How did you reach that level where you can live of it?

In my mind, there is no other way to improve my poker but playing cash games, since playmoney tables are retard. But, if i am a noob, a beginner, playing cash to improve my game, i will loose money, it is a fact.

Soo, there is no other way to reach higher levels of hability but investing money to loose? And learn from that?

Please, i would like you to leave away your jugments, all i want is the answer for that question. And sorry for my "good wannabe english."
  • 34 replies
    • EmanuelC16
      EmanuelC16
      Bronze
      Indeed, you are likely to lose in the beginning but you must view this as an investment. Like you stated before, you cannot learn proper poker at play money tables. That's the great thing with PokerStrategy: They give you $50 with which you can start playing real money games for free.
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      Well I had to choose between playing poker and blowing old men for a living so after some considerations decided to go with poker, the rest is history per say
    • Kruppe
      Kruppe
      Black
      OP should check out http://www.pokerstrategy.com imo
    • Fongie
      Fongie
      Bronze
      I watched pretty much all videos and read all articles there were at the time before I sat down at a table at all (took about a month I think), it was worth it ;)
    • Hahaownedlolz
      Hahaownedlolz
      Bronze
      You can always try freerolls, that's how i started with real money. But unfortunately pokerstrategy doesn't host freerolls on pokerstars ever.. when they do have freerolls they are often very nice $25k ones.. but too bad they are often many months apart. They sadly don't believe in hosting freerolls frequently to attract new members :(