See What Tomorrow Brings!

• Monarc2010
      Monarc2010
      Bronze
      My first intro was quite a snooze fest so here it goes!

Who am I?

I am another one of those dreamers that is expecting to get rich rich rich playing poker! of course I am different from all those other dreamers because I been playing poker since I was a baby, and I know every trick in the book and there is nothing new to learn and I just joined this site to show the rest of you how its done! LOL joking I have lots to learn!

Okay being silly. Truth is I just started playing poker in February! I was flipping threw the channels on the tv and ran across the poker channel.
      There just happend to be talking about the youngest person to win a WSOP championship and how much he won!

After watching a couple of programs I saw that there was a wide range of people who were winning lots of money. They were short and tall, fat and skinny, man and women, smart and dum...etc

SO of course I said "That could be me!" "Why not me" hence the name of this blog "why not me"

I am 40 years old, born in Portugal. Parents immegrated to United States and I lived there for about 28 years. Traveled all over the United States and saw lot of cool things, the only part I did not get to see was Hawaii.
      I also lived in Panama for 3 months and South Korea for 8 months. Rest of my time on this lovely earth has been spent in Portugal, which I been living in the last 6 years.

My goal is simple. Spend one year learning everything I can about poker and hopefully in that year learn enough to make a living at it. I am very fortunate that I do not have any added pressure of needing to win a certain amount of money in order to pay for my day to day expenses. However I wont have much more than that, so there will be some pressure. Since I love to travel and meet new people and see new places. My budget will not allow any of that for now!

Review of my first six months!