Back to the Ring: still running hot in RUSH NL5! (+$101,75)

• ProlinePoker
      ProlinePoker
      Bronze
      About this blog
      I’ve been a member of PS since I started playing poker and this is actually my 2nd attempt in trying to keep an updated blog! In my first one I wanted to write about my performance in HU SnG (you can find that post somewhere around here…), I didn’t manage to dominate the game but at least I didn’t bust, I actually turned my $100 investment in $265, basically thanks to rakeback and the 100% first time deposit bonus at Full Tilt, as my HU game was basically at 3% ROI.
      When I was done clearing my first deposit bonus at Full Tilt I invested $25 in learning material for HU games, I transferred $90 to PokerStars and I left $150 at Full Tilt. My idea was to focus in HU SnG again, but I didn’t felt comfortable playing $2 games with a bank of just $90, after some badbeats and consequent tilting I dropped quickly to $60,07.

Going back to the ring
      This 33% drop in my cashier at PokerStars made me stop to think. I know that my HU game is improving but I know I can’t afford to loose more. Although the majority of HU SnGoers feel comfortable with a 20BI (or less…) to play these games, when I played at Full Tilt I sticked with a 100BI BRM and at least I felt comfortable with that. So I decided I won’t play HU SnG again until I have $220. How do I intend to do this? I intend to go back to the NL2 “aquarium”, it’s a limit I once beat and now, with improved HU skills, I know that my cash game probably improved as well, mainly concerning reading flop textures, putting villains in ranges, spotting bluffs or traps. With these new skills I learned at HU SnG I hope I’m able to grind my way up…

My plan