monitor question

• keithnolan
      keithnolan
      Bronze
      First post, so sorry if its a silly question!

I currently play 4 tables tiled on my laptop and that is making the tables the smallest they will go. If i buy a larger 22" monitor will i be able to fit 9 tables tiled or will that all depend on my graphics card/laptop?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
  • 11 replies
    • viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      I believe the main factor is your screen resolution, but I'm no expert. There should be loads about this on google.
    • Hlynkinn
      Hlynkinn
      Bronze
      Originally posted by viewer88
      I believe the main factor is your screen resolution, but I'm no expert. There should be loads about this on google.
      and what screen resolution your graphic card supports...
    • xero100
      xero100
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Hlynkinn
      Originally posted by viewer88
      and what screen resolution your graphic card supports...
      unless you have ancient graphic card :D
    • Kikser1214
      Kikser1214
      Bronze
      if your lap top is not older then 5 years you good,
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      Definitely check the screen resolution.

I recently bought some 1920x1080 22" monitors for under US$150 shipped from TigerDirect.com. These fit 12 Full Tilt tables with no overlap.

Most modern graphics cards support 2 or more monitors, as does Windows XP or later. If you use a desktop, strongly consider using at least 2 monitors. Even if you play on one monitor, and have the lobby, database, browsers, etc. on the other monitor, it is a big improvement over having other windows pop up over active tables.
    • Hlynkinn
      Hlynkinn
      Bronze