Am I playing it wrong or something like that?

• takalol
      takalol
      Bronze
      Ok I'm kinda new to the smart-poker-strategies universe, and it's been just a month since I started playing with pokerstrategy's 50 dollar startup, but now I've just lost 40 dollars, I do everything they say on the pre-flop and stuff, but as soon as I get soem income, the outcome comes even harder

I just played a game where I had AA with KK5 on flop and another K on the river... I thought "well, all in, I got one of the best hands in game" but in the end my opponent had four of a kind K... I had just lost 3 hard-earned dollars, yet again

I follow all the bank management rules, all the pre and after flop rules, make player notes, and yet, I've lost MANY of mine JJ, QQ, KK, and AKs hands, just as if my opponents can see what I've got. and they know that they're stronger

sorry for bad text editing, I just got pissed off now that I lost another all in
  • 5 replies
    • EmanuelC16
      EmanuelC16
      Bronze
      Know when to fold what you regard as a very strong hand if it's not the nuts or maybe second nuts. In the Kings full vs Quads I agree it was a bit of a cooler but I doubt you are only getting coolered and you play perfect ABC poker. Watch a lot of videos and join some live coachings to get an idea of better postflop play.

Cheers.
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      Originally posted by takalol
      I just played a game where I had AA with KK5 on flop and another K on the river... I thought "well, all in, I got one of the best hands in game"
      This is completely incorrect. AA is only the best hand preflop and loses equity as more players are allowed to see the flop.

First you must learn how to play poker. Then you can earn some money.
    • ArtisSkirpa
      ArtisSkirpa
      Bronze
      Originally posted by tokyoaces
      Originally posted by takalol