trouble after changing poker platform

• farbwenz
      farbwenz
      Bronze
      Hi I started playing on cake poker, and played mainly 1$turbos and 2$double up SNGs. I took a lot of notes of my opponents and after some time I had a good idea of their ranges and way of play.
      Now i moved to party poker and play 3$speed SNGs, I played 50 games so far.It seems they play an entirely different game. Sure, some ppl also limped on cake poker with AK in the late phase, or went all in with 25o in the first round, but at partypoker it seems to be the normal mode of play.
      In the early phase it is no problem, I almost play no hand at all, and if I do, I usually double up(or bust with my pocket kings or aces). My main problem is in the middle phase: My opponents just keep calling both my stealraise and my contibet, no matter whether they hit the flop or not. And with resteals it's even worse. Should I still keep stealing as described in the articles? If I don't, I end up in the late phase rather short stacked....
      And in the late phase I have trouble with limps, minraises and bad calls, and I don't quite know what to do in such situations. Whe the SB completes, I go all-in instantly with any 2 cards. When someone else calls, I normally go only all-in with quite good cards, because he will call anyway. And with minraises I never know what to do....
      So I would like to know how to play the middle phase, and how to deal with limpers, callers and so on in the late phase. Also, at cake poker, i normally took notes of exceptionally bad moves or strange behaviours. But this does not seem to make sense on party poker, because almost any hand i see is just played poorly. what kind of notes should i take, or should i just play simple ABC poker regardless of my opponents behaviour?
  • 3 replies
    • pzhon
      pzhon
      Bronze
      You definitely should adjust to your opponents.