Zeffke's carreer, the sequel

• Zeffke
      Zeffke
      Bronze
      Hi,

Some of you guys will already know me from some time ago. I'm back again and since I'm working full time, poker has moved to second place for a while. So I'm gonna try to redo what I did some time ago... Step up from NL 5 till NL 200 again and be a winning player at that level.

Before my break I was able to beat NL100 with 2 BB/100 hands over a decent sample size (100k+ hands). After a long break I wasn't able to play as profitable as before so I moved down to NL 50 only to play break even as well.

That's why I'm starting all over again. When I studied, playing poker was a nice way of making profit without having to look for some dull job. Now I have a job I'm enjoying, so poker is back what it was in the beginning. Pure fun, not result orientated... well... not that result orientated because I'm still the same guy and I still want to be the best in everything I do or every game I play :-)

So here we go again, starting it all over at NL 5. I will be playing at Full Tilt Poker in the rush games. My plan is to play around 25-30k hands a month at least. And read the articles over again and to review some video's as well. I will be using a somewhat aggressive bankroll management of 20 buyins, I'll move down with 15 or less though.

Let's see how far I can go with this, I'm planning on updating about 3-4 times a week for sure.

See ya! :s_grin:

Bankroll: $100.00
  • 20 replies
    • Diedobal
      Diedobal
      Bronze
      Gl fishy :D

How is your job working out?

Catch me on msn sometime ;)
    • Zeffke
      Zeffke
      Bronze
      So here I am... back after 3900 hands of rush poker... I've made some nice profit with very ABC-poker...

+24.65$ as good as 6.27 BB/100 hands.

I'm glad with it, if it keeps going like this, I can step up to NL 10 in no time...