One player story...

• timukasr
      timukasr
      Bronze

Hello everyone!

My name is Timmu and I'm 19 yearold student from Estonia city of Rapla (awfull city).

Anyway I thaught of making my own "user news" thread to talk about my poker career so here goes.

I first heard about texas hold'em about year and 5-6 months ago when we wereon school trip. I got intrested in it and I started playing online for play money ofcourse. I noticed that I play quite good (lol :D ), but actually I was a donkney who was playing against other donkeys so it was quite relativ. I played about 3 months when I got fed up with it because it didn't give me any excitment (only some outbursts of rage etc.). So i wasn't playing couple of months. Then in summer I started playing again and watched some poker related video on youtube and saw that someone one was advertising there about $50 + $100 give a way. Ofcourse I didn't believe that (cause I'm yber not naive) but I gave it a shot. I read all the articles and saw that poker is real deal and it's more than watching 2 cards and going all in. So I passed test and started playing. It went quite smoothly (actually not because I was loosing in spite of following SSS. I was angry that it didn't work and I said to myself that problem was low limit noob players who make dumbass calls (a little of that I believe so far). Anyway I started to play on SNG's and PL Omaha Hi (rofl). I was doing quite good on SNG's but I had so little bankroll that I couldn't make any profit so I played PL Omaha hi too. Omaha was quite fun and I always won there, it was amazing I don't know how I did it but I cashed out twice (just to smell the money). But then my luck turned, I lost all my money and I didn't know what to do. Twice I had bankroll of $0.02 or smth but through freerolls I managed to come back. Then at one point I decided to read all the articles again (now silver). I started to play according to BSS on NL5. It was going with ups and downs, but I didn't man