This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] NL50: Forcing All-In with AA

• aaccw
      aaccw
      Bronze
      Not exactly SSS, but as a newbie I am not allowed to post at BSS (if I am correct?). Mods are free to move this if need be:

$50 USD NL Texas Holdem @ PTY
      Table (Real Money)
      Seat 3 is the button
      Total number of players : 6
      Seat 2: hero ( $92.33 USD )
      Seat 3: GamieJold ( $54.33 USD )
      Seat 1: HatchEF ( $30.41 USD )
      Seat 4: ACE888ACE888 ( $50.19 USD )
      Seat 6: scarapate ( $9.50 USD )
      Seat 5: spoggsy ( $0 USD )
      ACE888ACE888 posts small blind [$0.25 USD].
      scarapate posts big blind [$0.50 USD].
      ** Dealing down cards **
      Dealt to hero [ Ah Ac ]
      HatchEF folds
      spoggsy has joined the table.
      hero raises [$1.50 USD]
      GamieJold raises [$5.25 USD]
      ACE888ACE888 folds
      scarapate folds
      hero calls [$3.75 USD]
      ** Dealing Flop ** [ Ts, 7d, 3h ]
      hero bets [$7 USD]
      GamieJold raises [$20 USD]
      hero raises [$26 USD]
      GamieJold is all-In [$29.08 USD]
      hero calls [$16.08 USD]
      ** Dealing Turn ** [ 6c ]
      ** Dealing River ** [ 7c ]
      hero shows [ Ah, Ac ]two pairs, Aces and Sevens.
      GamieJold doesnt show [ Qc, Qd ]two pairs, Queens and Sevens.
      hero wins $107.41 USD from the main pot with two pairs, Aces and Sevens.

Any comments? My own point was to put a lot of pressure on my opp as I had the AA and the flop was trash. I suspected strong pocket pair by his aggression as a fairly passive player pre-flop. The postflop aggression factor of my opp also indicated I have a chance of getting him by aggression rather than value betting.

:spade:
  • 4 replies
    • Kaitz20
      Kaitz20
      Bronze