SNG : Wheel in the sky keeps on turning

• AllinStefk
      AllinStefk
      Bronze
      This blog is going to be about my progress from chump to champ on and off the poker tables!

My personal history is vast and filled with experienced. I have a degree in Sports Management and am a past South African Racewalk Champion and Provincial Cross Country Runner.

Yes, you heard me correctly...Racewalking! The art of shuffling legs fast enough to produce a forwad movement withought breaking a sweat! More about this later and feel free to shoot any questions my way.

Currently i have my own Web Design and Hosting Company which keeps me busy 24/7. So hardly any time for training or poker.

My poker is ok, i think im strong but not as strong as i would like to be. I still make too many stupid mistakes regarding my BMR, which has always been my downfall. My strength is building a bankroll up fairly quickly.

However, i intend on grinding it out this time and build it up. f it comes quickly, then so be it but otherwise i will be in full control of my BMR.

This principal applies to my walking and my poker- start up from scratch and build up a nice base gradually and steadily.

Starting Captial:
      1. $0
      235 FT Points which converted into a BLT Ticket by winning a ticket and cashed in at around 2000th for $6.

The BLT went well, i built up nicely to about 23 000 chips where i picked up AJ suited against a similair stack in mid position-he shipped on my raise and i called. He shows A10 and hits his 10..lol..oh well! Not the best shove from him, but not the best call from me either.

So now my BR is a whopping $6.00.

My strength is a MTT and Turbo SNG's but with this BRM i will stick to NLH 6-handed Shallow Stack 1c/2c tables and build up from there.

I will be posting my hands and your blasting for my donkish plays will be greatly appreciated.

Recap:
      Starting BR- $6
      Goal BR- $50 in a month
      10km walk- Sub 50min in 3 months

Come on chump