dealing with bad beat streaks

• martoman2k10
      martoman2k10
      Bronze
      Hey, I'm still fairly new to the game - wouldn't consider myself a terrible fish though. I know bad beat happen and we've to just deal with them but what happens when you get a few over a short period of time (I dont really multitable so the chances of me suffering a bad beat are lower).

Today, I played the usual cash games as well as a couple of freerolls. Bad beats that got me pretty pissed off:

1) Cash game,sixhanded. I'm playing nothing but tight maybe one or two blind steals here and there. I wake up with a hand, AA. Raise, re-raise,re-re-raise and all-in. Opponent had KK. Flopped himself a King and won.

2) Freeroll #1. I'm not really paying attention to the game, yes my fault, I know. AKs, I decide to raise. Re-raised and shoved on him. AKs(clubs) vs QJs(hearts)

Flop comes AKX with Ace and king of hearts. I'm still favourite to win. He rivers his flush.

3) Freeroll #2. I haven't played a single hand and decide to defend my big blind with QTo. Rainbow flop 3T7. I'm on just under 2k chips and the CL and only other person in the hand, has 7k. He makes a play at the flop, and I, probably on tilt decide to shove on him. Now I really put him on any two cards and thought he was just making a move due to the chip stacks. Well, I was half right. He had a good hand - 99. I'm not really blaming his call here. Another two outer and another river suckout against me.

4) Cash game, sixhanded. I'm low on chips (about 17 BB, not VERY low but lowest on the table). I had KK. Blinds at 0.01/0.02. Early position raises to 0.06. I re-raise to 0.10 - did want a customer and that's why I priced him in. He raises enough to make me all in. I snap call him obviously. He turns over 66. Now, this is the fun part. I ACTUALLY expected him to flop a set and he did.