The Poker Blueprint (book)

• Hopey
      Hopey
      Bronze
      I'm a 6max player and have been told that this is THE book for the learning to crush the lower limits.

I was wondering if anyone has the book/ebook and can verify this.

Or potentially recomend something better.

Also as someone from the UK, if I purchased the ebook from a US website would I be able to download i here. I've never used ebooks before so I am a bit unsure.

Thanks

Hopey
  • 13 replies
    • hackbinder
      hackbinder
      Bronze
      I personally loved the book, however, I think its usefulness may be limited at micro (5/10 and less) because there are a lot of great, smart plays he demonstrates that make a lot of sense but that are too many levels above what your micro opponent is thinking. It is HARD to get micro players to fold. But then again, he has forgotten more poker than I'll ever know! I think the book would be better for around 25/50. Either way, I think it is still a great book because it really opens your eyes to what is possible and how real ONLINE pros think about hands. The theme of balancing your range is alone worth the price but again most 5/10 players will not notice that you raised UTG with 78s and then KK. If you are going to get this book, get an HUD as well. The sections where he breaks down preflop, flop, turn, river play is the real meat of the book and you WILL have to reread it a few times to really absorb everything. There is a lot to chew on in the book. Also, get "The Poker Mindset". That seems to be a theme on PS for good reason.

:f_cool:
    • Zheelvern
      Zheelvern
      Bronze
      Originally posted by hackbinder
      It is HARD to get micro players to fold.
      I agree with your points but this is kinda qua qua.
      First of all, why do you want to make 'em fold. Just valuebet them to death.