My poker stats

• rubysilesia
      rubysilesia
      Silver
      I've installed PokerTracker recently. Here's my stats. Any comment is welcome. Few words of explanation. Ignore NL25 stats (I played drunk, very stupid :rolleyes: ;) ). I've been playing for about 4 months. My game was very swingy at first (with a lot of leaks), than I started playing strictly according to BSS (well best I could) . For about a month or so I've been playing looser and had some major swings as well but it settled down as I'm improving post flop game. So this stats contains a lot of experimenting, tilting and swings. Feel free to comment.

• 4 replies
    • Puschkin81
      Puschkin81
      Bronze
      Hi rubysilesia!

I think they look fine. But your VPIP and PFR values differ a lot. Normally there should be a gap of 4 at most. It seems like you are limping a lot. If you are first in try to raise more (e.g. all pocket pairs from every position). But be careful: If you feel uncomfortable or lose a lot of money by doing this, you should switch back to your old style. Every positive winrate is good! :D

Good luck at the tables!
      Puschkin81
    • rubysilesia
      rubysilesia
      Silver
      Thanks for comment Puschkin. I do limp too much I'm trying to fix it(although it's hard coz I won a lot with speculative hands, it's always tempting). I dont really have a specific style. I play different strategies, text book tight aggressive (as in articles), loose aggressive, tight passive. I try to adjust it to opponents (with PokerTracker it is way easier). Recently I play loose generally. And tighten up if it's necessary. I experiment with preflop game a lot raising from 2.5 to 4BB, 3BB mostly first in, I also don't follow the rule 1BB per limper and raise according to hand strength, pot, opponents. I think there's a lot of potential in preflop adjustments and player profiling. Still do some really bad post flop mistakes but working on that.
    • Nunki
      Nunki
      Bronze